A survey, once complete, can be closed to prevent additional surveys from being sent to users and prevent any pending surveys from being added to the results.
Surveys can either be manually closed or will close automatically based on the Survey configuration. The table below describes the scenarios in which a survey can be closed.
|Manually Closed||Maximum Responses Received||End Date Elapsed|
|A survey can be manually closed by clicking on Close to the left of the survey name on the Work with Surveys screen.||A survey can close automatically if Maximum Responses is defined under Options for the survey in question. Once this number has been reached, the survey will close.||A survey can close automatically if there is an End Date defined under Options for the survey in question. Once the date selected has been reached, the survey will close.|
Once a survey has completed there may be a need to remove all existing responses to allow new responses to be accepted or design changes to be made to the survey.
A survey can be reset by clicking on the Blue Arrow under the Clear column on the Work with Surveys screen and Confirming on the pop-up that appears.
Once a survey has been closed it is possible to re-open a survey to allow additional responses to be received.
If the End Date has not elapsed and the Maximum Responses is not met then a survey can be re-opened from the Work with Surveys screen and clicking on the Open link to the left of the Survey in question.
If needed, the Options for a survey may be edited to allow for a survey to be re-opened.
If it is needed, a survey can be deleted from Issuetrak, and all data for the survey and responses for the survey will be removed from the application.
As a best practice, it is recommended to leave a survey Closed rather than deleting it so that the responses can be used in reporting at a later date if needed.
To delete a survey, click on the Red "X" to the far right of the survey in question and Confirm the deletion on the pop-up that appears.