Only users with Sys Admin or Can access and maintain Administration functions permissions can add, edit or delete Departments within your system.
The message Record was successfully added will display when the save is complete.
The message Record updated successfully will display when the update is complete.
It is best practices that whenever possible, always deactivate rather than delete existing items within your system.
The message Delete successful will display when the deletion is complete.